Skip to content

Snow White and the Huntsman

June 1, 2012

I just got back from see Snow White and The Huntsman. I would like to say first of all I wish Hollywood would do more Grimm inspired Fairytales like this as I think more people would enjoy them and get into the Grimm books if there were less Disneyfied Fairytales. Snow White and The Huntsman would be an awesome movie and epic if it were not for Kristen Stewart who completely ruins this movie as she can’t act her way out of a paper bag. She just doesn’t help this movie at all and makes it drag on for a bit with her one facial expression and small voice. The rest of the cast saves this movie from being a complete and utter waste of time as they make up for the paper bags acting. The story itself is a great combo from different fairytales I have heard and read throughout my life and I think everyone would enjoy this movie if they just overlooked Kristen Stewart and enjoy the story. I recommend you go see this movie if you like any of the Grimm stories or just like an old fashioned fairy tale. Give it a chance as I think it deserves that.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Carmen Bojanowski permalink

    Totally agree with your comment about Kristen Stewart’s one facial expression. She looks uneasy all the damn time.

Leave a Reply

